Gypsy - Original Broadway Cast Recording (180 Gram Vinyl Record)

Gypsy - Original Broadway Cast Recording (180 Gram Vinyl Record)

$ 25.00

Reissued for the first time on vinyl since it's original release!

Cut from the original stereo tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

First stereo recording of Ethel Merman recorded at the legendary Columbia 30th Street Studios

Grammy award winner for Best Original Cast Show Album and widely considered the greatest American musical

With a percussive score by Jule Styne, and solidly crafted lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Gypsy stands out arguably as one of the two most perfect musicals ever created (the other one being Guys And Dolls). Over the years, it has been revived frequently, but Ethel Merman’s larger-than-life portrayal remains the standard by which all others have to measure up. This was the first stereo recording of Merman, produced by legendary Broadway cast recording producer Goddard Lieberson and recorded at Columbia 30th Street Studios. This is the first vinyl reissue of this album cut from the original stereo master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound and pressed and plated at RTI. 180-gram vinyl housed in a Stoughton old style “tip-on” jacket.


Side A

1. Overture

2. Let Me Entertain You

3. Some People

4. Small World

5. Baby June and Her Newsboys

6. Mr. Goldstone, I Love You

7. Little Lamb

8. You'll Never Get Away From Me

9. Dainty June and Her Farmboys

Side B

1. If Momma Was Married

2. All I Need Is The Girl

3. Everything's Coming Up Roses

4. Together Wherever We Go

5. You Gotta Have a Gimmick

6. Let Me Entertain You

7. Rose's Turn

More from this collection